Fairmont Junior-Senior High School

900 Johnson St
Fairmont MN 56031
Phone: (507) 238-4411
Fax: (507) 235-4130

VISITORS:  Enter the main entrance and check in at the office.
 
Administration
  Principal - Kim Niss
kniss@fairmont.k12.mn.us
  Assistant Principal - Andy Traetow
atraetow@fairmont.k12.mn.us 
  Dean of Students - Lori Aaron-Brass
laaronbrass@fairmont.k12.mn.us
  Activities Director - Mat Mahoney
mmahoney@fairmont.k12.mn.us
Student Support
  School Nurse - Nancy Backer
nbacker@fairmont.k12.mn.us
  Counselor (A-L) - Scott Geerdes
sgeerdes@fairmont.k12.mn.us 
  Counselor (M-Z) - Jenny Schwieger
jschwieger@fairmont.k12.mn.us
  School Social Worker - Michelle Thompson
mthompson@fairmont.k12.mn.us
  School Resource Officer - Jaime Bleess
jbleess@fairmont.k12.mn.us
  Special Education Coordinator - Cheryl Hamp
champ@fairmont.k12.mn.us






 
School Psychologist - Kelli Olson
kolson@fairmont.k12.mn.us
Administrative Assistance Staff
 
Counseling - Mary Granheim
mgranheim@fairmont.k12.mn.us 
  Activities - Jane Gustafson
jgustafson@fairmont.k12.mn.us
  Health/Assistant to Principal - Harriet Lunz
hlunz@fairmont.k12.mn.us
  Attendance - Lori Higgins
lhiggins@fairmont.k12.mn.us
  Discipline - Heather Lawton
hlawton@fairmont.k12.mn.us



Office Hours:
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM



Regular Class Hours:
8:25 AM - 3:00 PM
 

It is of utmost importance that your child attends school and is on time every day.  School opens at 7:00 a.m. and students are expected to be in their classrooms at 8:25 a.m.


Contact Us
Fairmont Area School District Inspired to Learning for Life!
714 Victoria Street, Suite 103 Fairmont, MN 56031 PH: (507) 238-4234
Follow Us On